Doha, The Qatar Table Tennis Association general assembly's saw Khalil Ahmed Al Mohannadi win the presidency unopposed. His term would end in 2020.

The new formation of the association saw Mohammed Abdullah Al Saleh as Secretar-General. Thani Al Zara', Ali Sultan Muftah and Naji Al Aji as members for a four-year term. The general assembly discussed the association's achievements during the Arab championship for men and the Rio Olympics. They also discussed next year's schedule.

Source: Qatar News Agency