Kuwait Forms New Government

A Kuwaiti Amiri Decree was issued Sunday forming a new government headed by Sheikh Ahmed Abdullah Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah.

According to Kuwait’s KUNA, the new 13-minister cabinet includes Fahad Yousuf Saud Al-Sabah, First Deputy Prime Minister, Defense Minister and Interior Minister; Shereeda Abdullah Al Mousherji, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs; Dr. Imad Mohammad Al Atiqi, Deputy Prime Minister and Oil Minister; Abdulrahman Bdah Al Mutairi, Minister of Information and Culture; Dr. Ahmad Abdulwahab Al Awadhi, Minister of Health; Dr. Anwar Ali Al Mudhaf, Minister of Finance, and Minister of State for Economic and Investment Affairs; Dr. Adel Mohammad Al Adwani, Minister of Education and Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research; Abdullah Ali Al Yahya, Minister of Foreign Affairs; Dr. Noura Mohammad Al Mashaan, Minister of Public Works and Minister of Municipality Affairs; Dr. Mohammad Ibrahim Al Wasmi, Minister of Justice and Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs; Omar Sa
ud Al Omar, Minister of Commerce and Industry, and Minister of State for Communication Affairs; Dr. Mohammad Abdulaziz Bushehri, Minister of Electricity, Water and Renewable Energy, and Minister of State for Housing Affairs; Dr. Amthal Hadi Al Huwailah, Minister of Social Affairs, Labor, Family Affairs and Childhood and Minister of State for Youth Affairs.

Source: Qatar News Agency